There are 2 methods available for deauthorizing Tokens/devices, and both require having internet access.

****

Option 1: TPCloud

- Log in to TPCloud using the account/TPC User ID that is associated with the Token for the device.

- Locate the Token: 'TPCloud -> Tokens -> (token)' and select it.

- Select the Tokens 'Deauthorize' tab.

- Choose the Deauthorization method applicable to your situation.

e.g. if you have the old device and new device available, then choose the 'Deauthorize and reassign by PIN' option.

****

Option 2: TPTransfer

- Connect via TPTransfer to the original registered device.

- Use the "TPTransfer -> Tools -> Deauthorize" option, and follow the prompts.

This method will immediately update our servers, and deauthorize the Token and device.

****

Option 3: TPCloud

- Log in to TPCloud using the account/TPC User ID that is associated with the Token for the device.

- Locate the Token: 'TPCloud -> Tokens -> (token)' and select it.

- Select the Tokens 'Deauthorize' tab.

- Choose "Deauthorize by Request".

- One of our Support Team members will approve your token deautherization request within 24 hours.


After deauthorizing the Token, it can then be registered to a new device.

Additional information is available in the 'Deauthorizing Tokens' section of our setup guides. e.g. 'TPControl for Apple, TPCloud and TPTransfer guide